Many factors contribute to suicide. Stigma prevents people from seeking help. We want to change that.

The SAFE (Suicide Awareness for Everyone) Task Force of Allegheny County aims to:

megaphone graphic

Bring awareness to and break the stigma of death by suicide in the County.

conversation bubble graphic

Facilitate and provide connections to trainings as well as to community and national resources.

group of people graphic

Identify and support individuals most at risk of death by suicide.

holding hands graphic

Provide specific culturally sensitive support, resources and trainings for individuals and families of all communities.

10 Tips for Clinical Management of Suicide Risk Webinar

Join us for this hour-long webinar, “10 Tips for Clinical Management of Suicide Risk.” Clinicians often face anxiety and uncertainty in managing and treating suicide risk. This presentation will highlight ten helpful and scientifically informed tips that clinicians can begin to use immediately in the context of their practice.

Tuesday, December 6 | 4 pm EST / 3 pm CST / 2 pm MST / 1 pm PST
Duration: 1 Hour

*Please note, we have received a lot of interest in our free webinar series. If you find that registration is full, you will be able to access a recording of the webinar within a few days of the event at CAMS-care.com where you can find all of our previous free webinars. Additionally, CEs and Certificates of Attendance will not be offered for this webinar.

Who is on the Task Force?

The Task Force is made up of representatives from a number of organizations. Want to learn more about the Task Force or have questions? Contact SafePGH@ AlleghenyCounty.us.